Skip to main content

PPD Staff Listing

Administration

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Al SenaDirector, Physical Plant Departmentasena5@unm.edu(505) 277-6644
Giovanna ArchuletaAdministrative Coordinator, Assistant to the Directorgmoya@unm.edu(505) 277-1109
Bob NotaryAssoc. Director, Engineering, Energy Services & Space Management Divisionnotary@unm.edu(505) 615-4875
Larry SchusterAssoc. Director, Utilities Divisionschuster@unm.edu(505) 277-6978
Shirley MitchellAssoc. Director, Finance & Services Divisionmitches@unm.edu(505) 277-1102
Vince ChavezInterim Manager, Facilities Maintenancebchavez@unm.edu(505) 277-3398
VacantManager, Environmental Services Division

Accounting

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Frances Salas
Supervisor Fiscal Services
fsalas@unm.edu(505) 277-9200
Marty AutryFinancial Analystmautry@unm.edu(505) 277-9384
Deanna O'DellFiscal Services Techdodell@unm.edu(505) 277-1100
Irene TrujilloFiscal Services Techitrujillo@unm.edu (505) 277-1175

Administrative Assistant Staff

Name
Support Group
Email
Phone
Athena Salazar
Administrative Assistant to HSC Custodial
atsalazar@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-0230
Acacia Chavez 

Administrative Assistant to Engineering, Energy Services & Space Management

chavez32@unm.edu (505) 277-0676
Giovanna ArchuletaAdministrative Coordinator, Administrative Assistant to the Directorgmoya@unm.edu(505) 277-1109
Jannelle Trujillo Administrative Assistant to Main Custodial
trujilloal@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Karla MarquezAdministrative Assistant to Environmental Services
kamarquez@unm.edu(505) 277-1396
Mary Ann MontoyaAdministrative Assistant to PPD Administration
mannmont@unm.edu(505) 277-2425
Michelle CalkumAdministrative Assistant to PPD Utilitiesmlcalkum@unm.edu(505) 277-2464
VacantAdministrative Assistant to Facilities Maintenance
(505) 277-0993

Area One Maintenance - Service Building

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Dave SimpsonManager, Maintenance & Construction dsimpson@unm.edu(505) 277-0100 
Augustine AragonSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction aarago06@unm.edu(505) 277-9996 
Abdiel YebraSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction ayebra01@unm.edu(505) 277-4361 
Joe MaciasExpeditor love317@unm.edu(505) 277-4074 

 Area Two Maintenance - Reginald Heber Fitz Hall

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Leo Lucero
Manager, Maintenance & ConstructionLelLucero@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-9002
John Couch
Supervisor, Maintenance & Constructionjcouch@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-5070 
Ron BacaActing Supervisor, Maintenance & Constructionrbaca05@unm.edu(505) 272-1191
Brian Aragon
Expeditorbaragon@unm.edu(505) 272-1417 

Area Three Maintenance - Mesa Vista Hall

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Michael McCordManager, Maintenance & Construction michaelm3@unm.edu(505) 277-6798 
Frank BonannoSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction frank@unm.edu(505) 277-9381 
Larry WhittleSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction lwhittle@unm.edu(505) 277-0782 
Elena ZamoraExpeditor ezamor74@unm.edu(505) 277-9659 

Area Four Maintenance - Carlisle Gym

Name
Title
Email
Phone
David Gauthier
Acting Manager, Maintenance & Construction dgauthie@unm.edu (505) 277-3777
Edwin TrujilloSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction EDTrujillo@salud.unm.edu(505) 277-9380
Joseph Lopez Supervisor, Maintenance & Construction jgl1972@unm.edu(505) 277-3785 
Tina Maher
Expeditor tmaher@unm.edu(505) 277-3395

Automotive Center

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Jeff Brumfield Supervisor, Fleet Servicesjbrum@unm.edu (505) 277-3670 
Sandi MorgaOperations Specialist savrit@unm.edu (505) 277-3659
Ralph Roberts Expeditor rajrr05@unm.edu(505) 277-1133 

Communications

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Rachel Stone
Communication & Outreach Specialist
racheld@unm.edu(505) 277-7831

Custodial Services, Main Campus - Carlisle Gym

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Victor Tovar Operations Managervtovar@unm.edu(505) 277-1814 
Jannelle Trujillo Administrative Assistant to Main Custodial
trujilloal@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Andrez MoyaSupv., Custodial Services (East)andrezmoya@unm.edu(505) 277-3496
Erika AlasSupv., Custodial Services (Central)ealas01@unm.edu(505) 277-9478
Maria Pacheco Supv., Custodial Services (South)npacheco@unm.edu (505) 277-3496 
Paul Benavidez Supv., Custodial Services (North)pablo212@unm.edu(505) 277-5030
Robert McCullough Supv.,Custodial Services (West)rlmcc@unm.edu(505) 277-3496
Michael MartinezExpeditor, Custodial Servicesppd097@unm.edu(505) 277-3496

Custodial Services, HSC - Reginald Heber Fitz Hall

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Michael Crocker
Manager, Custodial Services msc7@unm.edu(505) 272-5083
Athena Salazar
Administrative Assistant to HSC Custodial
atsalazar@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-0230
Ruben Tello Supervisor, Custodial Services
rtello@unm.edu (505) 272-5030
Zaklina Zera Supervisor, Custodial Services zeraz@unm.edu (505) 272-5030

Engineering & Energy Services Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Bob Notary Associate Dir. Engineering, Energy Services & Space Management  notary@unm.edu (505) 615-4875
Acacia Chavez Administrative Assistant to the Associate Director of Engineering, Energy Services & Space Management
 chavez32@unm.edu (505) 277-0676
David Penasa Mgr. University Facilities Engineering  dpenasa@unm.edu (505) 269-8717 
Tommy Tafoya Energy Services Manager  tomtaf@unm.edu (505) 220-1102 
Angel Becerra Facilities Engineer  angelbecerra@unm.edu (505) 249-7097 
Christopher Grotbeck Facilities Engineer  cgrotbec@unm.edu (505) 991-5100
Donald Swick Facilities Engineer  dswick@unm.edu (505) 269-5054 
Jesse Hart Facilities Engineer  hartj@unm.edu (505) 803-4990
Mark Manzutto Facilities Engineer  manzutto@unm.edu (505) 249-7907
Rudy Garcia Facilities Engineer  rjgarcia32@unm.edu (505) 249-6896
Richard Burnett BAS Control Specialist  rdburnet@unm.edu (505) 269-4190 
Energy Services Office    (505) 277-0945

Environmental Services Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Vacant
Manager, Environmental Services Division    
Karla MarquezAdministrative Assistant to Environmental Services
 kamarquez@unm.edu (505) 277-1396
Jeff Brumfield Supervisor, Fleet Servicesjbrum@unm.edu (505) 277-3670 
Jessica Regensberg Supervisor, Special Activities  jregensberg@unm.edu (505) 277-7246
Ron Sena  Sign Shop Coordinator
 rons@unm.edu (505) 277-0347
Victor Tovar Operations Manager, Custodial  vtovar@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Willie WestManager, Grounds & Landscaping, Special Activities, & Automotivewwest@unm.edu (505) 277-0615 

Facilities Maintenance

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Vince Chavez
Interim Manager, Facilities Maintenance  bchavez@unm.edu(505) 277-3398
 VacantAdministrative Assistant to Facilities Maintenance
(505) 277-0993
Dave Simpson Manager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 1)  dsimpson@unm.edu (505) 277-0100
Leo LuceroManager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 2) 

 LelLucero@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-9002
Michael McCord Manager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 3)
 michaelm3@unm.edu (505) 277-6798
David Gauthier
Acting Manager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 4)  bchavez@unm.edu (505) 277-3392
Joe Sucher PM Coordinator  jsucher@unm.edu (505) 263-0914

Finance and Services Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Shirley Mitchell Assoc. Director, Finance & Services  mitches@unm.edu (505) 277-1102
Daniel Perea Manager, Work Control  dperea1@unm.edu (505) 277-4872
Frances Salas Supervisor, Fiscal Services  fsalas@unm.edu (505) 277-9200
Mary Clark Manager, Office of Sustainability   lobosust@unm.edu (505) 277-1142

Grounds and Landscaping Section

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Willie West
Manager, Grounds & Landscaping  wwest@unm.edu (505) 277-0615
Dan Turnham Supervisor, Grounds & Landscaping  dturnham@unm.edu(505) 277-3242
Vacant
Supervisor, Grounds & Landscaping  (505) 277-1966
Juan Garcia Supervisor, Grounds & Landscaping  jbgarcia@unm.edu (505) 277-3272
Alan BillauSupervisor, Arboriculture  abillau@unm.edu(505) 277-1066

Human Resources

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Karen Hobbs HR Administrator 2  karenhobbs@unm.edu(505) 277-3353
Teresa Natera Human Resources Tech tena8060@unm.edu (505) 277-7894

Lock Shop

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Daniel Richard Supervisor, Access Control  dricha01@unm.edu(505) 277-9465
Emmett Martinez Access Control Tech  emmett@unm.edu(505) 277-1061
Joe LuceroGeneral Services Assistant

jmlucero@unm.edu

(505) 277-1061
Phillip Benavidez Access Control Tech  pbenavid64@unm.edu(505) 277-1061
Scott Finney Access Control Tech  SFinney@salud.unm.edu (505) 277-1062
William Coleman Access Control Tech  wcoleman@unm.edu (505) 277-1061

Recycling Section

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Mary Clark Manager, Office of Sustainability   lobosust@unm.edu (505) 277-1142
VacantSupervisor, Recycling  recycle@unm.edu (505) 277-0842

Service Calls

Name
 
 
Phone
Automotive Center    (505) 277-3670
Area One Service      (505) 277-1600
Area Two Service      (505) 277-1600
Area Three Service      (505) 277-1600 
Area Four Service      (505) 277-1600
Custodial Services, Main Campus    (505) 277-1814
Custodial Services, Health Sciences    (505) 272-0230
Grounds & Landscaping, & Integrated Pest Management
    (505) 277-1600
Lock Shop    (505) 277-1061
Sign Shop    (505) 277-1600

Sign Shop

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Ron Sena  Sign Shop Coordinator
 rons@unm.edu (505) 277-0347

Space Management

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Bob Notary Associate Dir. Engineering & Energy Services  notary@unm.edu (505) 615-4875
Stacy Kaneshige Data Manager  scooper@unm.edu (505) 277-9291
Ken Rawls Sr. Architectural Drafter  krawls@unm.edu (505) 277-9294
Space Management Hotline   space@unm.edu (505) 277-3800 

Special Activities

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Jessica Regensberg Supervisor, Special Activities  jregensberg@unm.edu (505) 277-7246 

Sustainability, Office of

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Mary Clark Manager, Office of Sustainability  lobosust@unm.edu (505) 277-1142 

Trades Inspectors

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Will Monette
Electrical Trades Inspector wmonette@unm.edu(505) 277-7829
Phred Pando-Dixon Mechanical Trades Inspector  mdm505@unm.edu (505) 228-4769

Utilities Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Larry Schuster Associate Director, Utilities schuster@unm.edu(505) 277-6978
Michell Calkum
Administrative Assistant to Utilities
mlcalkum@unm.edu(505) 277-2464
Bob Adams Supervisor, Fiscal Supervisorgeoadams@unm.edu (505) 277-1161
Roy Garza Accountant 2rgarza@unm.edu (505) 277-1067
Tom Davis
Mgr,Utilities Maintenance & Operations tdavis1@unm.edu(505) 277-2465
Gonzalo OjedaFacilities Engineer, Electricalgeojeda@unm.edu(505) 903-9660
Hans Barsun Facilities Engineer, Mechanical
hbarsun@unm.edu (505) 277-8996
Richard Baca Supervisor, Utility Maintenance richb@unm.edu (505) 277-1108
Mike Sikinger
Supervisor, Utilities Instrumentation & Controls msikinger@unm.edu(505) 277-4745
David Thomas
Supervisor, Water Systems dthomas27@unm.edu(505) 277-1146 
Leland Sanchez Utilities Coordinator lelands@unm.edu (505) 277-1131
Operations 24 Hour Line    (505) 277-1144

Work Control Center

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Daniel Perea Manager, Work Control  dperea1@unm.edu (505) 277-4872
Kristina Rucker
Service Call Coordinator  ruckerk@unm.edu(505) 277-1600
Rochelle Lucas Service Call Coordinator  rlucas107@unm.edu (505) 277-1600
Theresa Tafoya Service Call Coordinator tdtafoya@unm.edu(505) 277-1600